Australian Embassy
Lao People's Democratic Republic
Km 4, Thadeua Road, Watnak (P.O. Box 292)

About us

About the Australian Embassy in Lao PDR

Head of Mission


HE Mr Paul Kelly, Australian Ambassador to the Lao PDR

Kelly is a senior officer with the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade and was most recently Assistant Secretary, Humanitarian Response, Risk and Recovery Branch. He has previously served overseas in Honiara, Ho Chi Minh City and Suva.

 

 

 

 

Contact information

Address

Km 4, Thadeua Rd, Watnak Village, Sisattanak District,
Vientiane Capital, Lao PDR
​P.O. Box 292

Telephone

+856-21 353 800

Fax

+856-21 353 801

Australian Embassy Clinic Vientiane Updated on 1 March 2018


Opening hours

The Embassy is open from 8:30am to 5:00 pm Monday to Friday except for embassy holidays.

Passport and Notarial services are available by appointment only between the hours of 9.00am and 4.00pm, Monday to Friday.

For these services a prior appointment is required, and can be made by calling +856 21 353800, or by emailing [email protected] for consular and notarial services, or [email protected] for passport services. For general enquiry please email to [email protected]

 

Public Holidays in 2021

the Embassy will be closed on:

  • Friday, 1 January 2021 -  New Year's Day
  • Monday, 8 March 2021 - International Women's Day
  • Friday, 2 April 2021 - Good Friday
  • Monday, 5 April 2021 - Easter Monday
  • Wednesday, 14 April 2021 - Lao New Year Holiday
  • Thursday, 15 April 2021 - Lao New Year Holiday
  • Friday, 16 April 2021 - Lao New Year Holiday
  • Monday, 3 May 2021 - Lao Labour Day (In Lieu)
  • Monday, 31 May 2021 - Reconciliation Day
  • Friday, 19 November 2021 - That Luang Festival
  • Thursday, 2 December 2021 - Lao National Day
  • Monday, 27 December 2021 - Christmas Day
  • Tuesday, 28 December 2021 -  Boxing Day (In Lieu)
  • Wednesday, 29 December 2021 - Additional DFAT day
For more Public Holidays  CLICK HERE