Australian Embassy
Lao People's Democratic Republic
Km 4, Thadeua Road, Watnak (P.O. Box 292)

About us

Our Staff


Ambassador to Laos

H.E Jean-Bernard Carrasco

Deputy Head of Misson

Mr Andreas Zurbrugg

Medical Doctor, Australian Embassy Medical clinic

Nichelle Geary


First Secretary, Senior Administrative Officer & Consul

Katherine West
First Secretary, Development Coperation
[Replace soon] 

First Secretary, Water Resources and Infrastructure 

Dominique Vigie
Second Secretary, Political/Economic/Human Rights
Lisa Mortime​

Second Secretary, PSA & Consul 

Nataly Miranda Veloso
Second Secretary, HDR & Australian Aid
Shophie Wilkinson



Contact information

Australian Embassy address and contact numbers

Australian Embassy Clinic Vientiane

Opening hours

The Embassy will be open from 8:30am to 5:00 pm Monday to Friday except for public holidays. 

Public Holidays

For more information about the public holiday CLICK HERE